# INDIAN PAINT BRUSH HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION P.O. BOX 200145 AUSTIN, TX. 787202 (512) 918-8100 Fax 918-8121

# **Annual Homeowners Meeting**

November 12, 2013 7:00PM Kyle Library Meeting Room 550 Scott Street Kyle, Texas 78640

# **Meeting Minutes**

### Call To Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:04 P.M.

#### **Establishment of a Quorum**

The Board was represented by Tim Beebe, Ema Carlin and Nicole Ticer. The management company, Preferred Association Management Company, was represented by Doug Plas and Jonathan. The quorum requirement for the Annual Meeting is 10% of the homeowners to be present or represented by proxy. A quorum was established with 17% of the membership either present or by proxy.

#### **Proof of Notice**

Notice of the Annual Meeting was sent to all homeowners of record October 22, 2013.

## **Homeowners Forum**

Homeowners asked a few questions about which houses were and were not in the HOA. Doug explained to them the series of event that transpired, resulting in multiple home being in the Indian Paint Brush Neighborhood, but not the Indian Paint Brush HOA. A couple homeowners also expressed concern about the amount of debt on the balance sheet.

# **Review/ Approve Meeting Minutes**

The Meeting Minutes from the 2012 Annual Homeowners Meeting were reviewed. Motion to Approve: Tim Beebe Motion 2<sup>nd</sup>: Ema Carlin The motion carried unanimously

# **Review/Approve Financial Statements**

The Financial Statements including the Balance Sheet, Profit and Loss Statement where reviewed. All statements were for the period ending October 31, 2013. Doug Plas reviewed the financial statements with the Board and the homeowners.

## **Nomination of Board Members**

Nominations to select a new board member were opened. Each Board position is open each year. Nominations for three (3) Board positions

- i. Dan Stim
- ii. Nicole Ticer
- iii. Ema Carlin

## **Election of Board Members**

The results of the election were:

The owners, Dan Stim, Ema Carlin and Nicole Ticer were accepted by acclamation and will serve a one (1) year term expiring in 2014.

<u>New Business</u> There was no new business

# Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn the meeting; Tim Beebe Motion 2<sup>nd</sup>.: Ema Carlin Meeting Adjourned at 7:50 P.M.