INDIAN PAINT BRUSH HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION P.O. BOX 200145 AUSTIN, TX. 78720

(512) 918-8100 Fax (512) 918-8121

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

August 20, 2013 6:30PM Emma Carlin's Residence 137 Indian Paint Brush Drive Kyle, TX. 78640

Call To Order

The Meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM

Establishment of a Quorum

The Board of Directors was represented by Tim Beebe, Emma Carlin and Nicole Ticer. The management company, Preferred Association Management Company, was represented by Doug Plas and Jonathan Klonower.

Review/Approval of Meeting Minutes

The Board reviewed the meeting minutes from the April 30, 2013 Board Meeting.

Motion to Approve: Nicole Ticer Motion 2nd: Emma Carlin Motion Carried: Unanimously

Review/Approval Financial Statements

The financial statements for the period ending July 31, 2013 were tabled. The Board would like to examine why there was a possible double entry for their electric bill.

Review / Approval of Xeriscape Policy

The Board reviewed the new Xeriscape Policy.

Motion to Approve: Emma Carlin Motion 2nd: Nicole Ticer Motion Carried: Unanimously

Review Delinquency Report

The Board reviewed the delinquency report for the period ending July 31, 2013. The Board asked if they could see a more detailed breakdown of each Homeowner's delinquency. Report to be mailed to each Board member.

Review Violation Report

The Board reviewed the violation report for the period ending July 31, 2013.

New Business

- National Night out will be October 1st
- The Board would like to look into whether or not the board could deny a homeowner's ACC request based on their financial standing with the Community. Doug said he would enquire with the Lawyer
- The Board also stated that they would like to have more direct oversight on most issues. The Board asked for all Payment Plan Requests, Request to Waive Fees, and ACC Requests to come to them via mail.
- The Board also said that they would like to review a new policy dealing with fines and late fees once a homeowner is set up a payment plan at the next meeting.

Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn: Tim Beebe Motion 2nd: Nicole Ticer Motion Carried: Unanimously Meeting adjourned at 8:12 P.M.